• PSI EnergyLab

    Innovating technologies & focussing on future trends

Design the future of energy supply together

The digitization of the Energy Transition is equally driven by legal requirements and new technologies. PSI supports customers in achieving the greatest possible optimization by using analysis and AI methods. For example, our current products already include special functions for optimized infeed of renewable energy and for the integration of charging stations. New business models can also be developed on this basis, such as control of energy purchases of large consumers.

We are researching the following topics:

Forecasts for loads and renewable infeeds

Network loads and infeeds of renewable energy are forecast with machine learning and neural networks. These are used as important input data for look-ahead network calculations. This allows mastering the future network management requirements efficiently and securely, already today.

Flyer as pdf for download

Network status assessment for transmission system operators

The management of ultra-high and high voltage networks is becoming increasingly complex. In particular volatile infeeds, the reduction of large power plant capacity, and the primarily market-driven electricity transmission pose major demands on control center staff and the utilized tools. With the Security Assessment and System Optimization (SASO) system, PSI now provides a tool to network operators which allows simple and concentrated assessment of the network state while issuing a proposal for solving the detected findings.

learn more »

GLDPM - Standardized data exchange for the future of the European energy supply

Capacity calculation based on a standardized procedure for the electricity traded on the day-ahead and intra-day markets requires data exchange across networks. From today's point of view,  a transparent Europe-wide overview is vital.The "Generation and Load Data Provision Methodology" (GLDPM) defines the general conditions for this purpose.

learn more »

PSI SASO DSO 2.0 - Data exchange with investment protection

For the realization of the requirements associated with the Generation and Load Data Provi-sion Methodology (GLDPM), it is necessary to expand existing control systems and to add new components. For this purpose, PSI has developed PSI SASO DSO 2.0 which provides you with a modular, expandable, and therefore future-proof solution.

learn more »

Process IT in the age of cyber security

The Energy Transition is strongly based on the massive use of ICT and cannot be realized without it. The resulting increased dependency on their availability is reason enough to ap-propriately secure the control and telecommunication systems which are required to operate the energy supply networks.

learn more »

IoT and Industry 4.0 for energy supply companies

The system elements (assets) in energy distribution networks such as transformers, switch-gear, and transmission powerlines require significant capital expenses. Extending the operation by months or even years is a major tool to save cost. Industry 4.0 will provide major benefits for exactly this aspect.

learn more »

As an innovative software manufacturer, we are involved in various research projects.

With our solutions adapted to the ever-changing market requirements, our customers are achieving productivity improvements between 5% and 20%.

Your contact

Dr. Michael Wolf
Director Marketing & Sales

+49 6021 366-305
miwolf@psi.de

• PSI EnergyLab

    Innovative Technologien & Zukunftstrends im Fokus

Gemeinsam die Zukunft der Energieversorgung gestalten

Die Digitalisierung der Energiewende wird gleichermaßen durch Gesetze und neue Technologien vorangetrieben. PSI unterstützt Kunden durch Analyse- und KI-Methoden dabei, größtmögliche Optimierungspotenziale zu erreichen. So verfügen unsere Produkte schon heute z.B. über besondere Funktionen für die optimale Einspeisung erneuerbarer Energien und die Integration von Ladesäulen. Auch lassen sich auf dieser Basis neue Geschäftsmodelle entwickeln ‒ etwa bei der Steuerung des Energiebezugs von Großverbrauchern.

Mit diesen Themen beschäftigen wir uns:

Prognosen für Lasten und regenerative Einspeisungen

Mit Hilfe von maschinellem Lernen und neuronalen Netzen werden Netzlasten und Einspeisung regenerativer Energien prognostiziert. Sie dienen den vorausschauenden Netzberechnungen als wichtige Eingangsdaten. So können die zukünftigen Herausforderungen an die Netzführung schon heute effizient und sicher gemeistert werden.

Flyer als PDF-Download

Netzzustandsbeurteilung für Transportnetzbetreiber

Die Führung von Höchst- und Hochspannungsnetzen wird immer komplexer. Insbesondere die volatile Einspeisung, die Reduktion der Großkraftwerkskapazität und der vorwiegend marktgesteuerte Stromtransport stellen hohe Ansprüche an das Leitstellenpersonal und an die verwendeten Werkzeuge. Mit Security Assessment and System Optimisation (SASO) stellt PSI den Netzbetreibern nun ein System zur Verfügung, das eine konzentrierte, einfache Beurteilung des Netzzustandes erlaubt und Vorschläge zur Beseitigung festgestellter Befunde präsentiert.

mehr erfahren »

GLDPM - Standardisierter Daten­austausch für die Zukunft der europäischen Energie­versorgung

Um eine Kapazitätsberechnung der am Day-Ahead- und Intraday-Markt gehandelten Strommengen nach einem einheitlichen Verfahren zu ermöglichen, muss ein netzgebietsübergreifender Datenaustausch stattfinden. Ein transparenter, gesamteuropäischer Überblick ist dazu nach heutigen Gesichtspunkten unabdingbar. Dafür formuliert die "Bereitstellungsmethodik für die einheitliche Erhebung von Erzeugungs- und Lastdaten" (GLDPM) die Rahmenbedingungen.

mehr erfahren »

PSI SASO DSO 2.0 - Datenaustausch mit Investitionssicherheit

Zur Umsetzung der mit der Generation and Load Data Provision Methodology (GLDPM) verbundenen Anforderungen ist es erforderlich, bestehende Leitsysteme zu erweitern und mit neuen Komponenten zu ergänzen. PSI hat in diesem Zusammenhang PSI SASO DSO 2.0 entwickelt und bietet Ihnen eine modulare, erweiterungsfähige und damit zukunftssichere Lösung an. 

mehr erfahren »

Prozess-IT im Zeitalter der Cyber Security

Insbesondere die Energiewende baut auf einem massiven Einsatz von IKT auf und ist ohne diese nicht umsetzbar. Die daraus resultierende erhöhte Abhängigkeit von deren Verfügbarkeit ist Grund genug, um die Steuerungs- und Telekommunikationssysteme, die zum Betrieb von Energieversorgungsnetzen benötigt werden, angemessen zu schützen.

mehr erfahren »

IoT und Industrie 4.0 für Energieversorger

Die in den Netzen der Energieverteilung eingesetzten Betriebsmittel (Assets), wie Trafos, Schalteinrichtungen oder Überlandleitungen sind in der Anschaffung mit hohen Investitionen verbunden. Daher ist eine Betriebsverlängerung um Monate oder gar Jahre ein wichtiger Hebel, um Kosten einzusparen. Genau hier wird Industrie 4.0 eines ihrer Potenziale ausspielen.

mehr erfahren »

Als innovativer Softwarehersteller engagieren wir uns in diversen Forschungsprojekten.

Mit unseren Lösungen, abgestimmt auf die sich verändernden Marktanforderungen, erzielen unsere Kunden Produktivitätsverbesserungen zwischen 5 und 20%.

Ihr Kontakt

Dr. Michael Wolf
Director Marketing & Sales

+49 6021 366-305
miwolf@psi.de