• PSI SASO DSO 2.0 - Data exchange with investment protection

    GLDPM provides you the opportunity to increase the network stability. Benefit from the future-proof PSI solution!

"Generation and Load Data Provision Methodology" (GLDPM)

In order to increase the supply security, information about the network capacities which are available now and in the future is necessary. This requires a comprehensive data basis in order to achieve a pan-European overview.

Following the respective EU regulation, the German transmission system operators (TSO) have decided in 2017 on the procedure for supplying the distribution network data (topology, generation, and load data) to the TSO. This methodology is called "Generation and Load Data Provision Methodology" (GLDPM). As of January 2018, Distribution system operators (DSO) must meet the new requirements.

The data exchange between transmission and distribution system operators is more important than ever!

How does this requirement increase supply security

The information about the available capacities is the basis for assessing the supply security and determining measures which may be required. The transmission system operators have been successfully exchanging data between companies. For example for the minute reserve, the capacity forecast enables compensation of frequency deviations due to volatile generation and demand.The expansion of the decentralized energy generation in low voltage networks up to medium voltage networks temporarily results in backfeed to the TSO networks. Only if the entire capacity is known to the TSO can a realistic forecast can be generated and the established supply quality be ensured in the future.

Take GLDPM as an opportunity - reusing the required data has the potential to increase the supply security of your medium and low voltage networks!

PSI is a competent partner at your side to meet the data exchange requirements.

We have developed a future-proof solution to meet these requirements. As a DSO, you can also significantly benefit from these.

Our future-proof solution

For the realization of the associated requirements, it is necessary to expand existing control systems and to add new components. For this purpose, PSI has developed PSIsaso DSO 2.0 which provides you with a modular, expandable, and therefore future-proof solution.

Component PSIsaso DSO 2.0

Data provisioning


Module "GLDPM"

Expansion module for your existing PSIcontrol

Auto-pilot for your network


Module "SASO"

Autonomous, control-system independent

Communication center & time series management


Module "PCOM+"

Autonomous, control-system independent

Expansion

Optimal multi-criteria decision support


Module "Decision Support"

Autonomous, control-system independent

PSsaso DSO 2.0 protects your investment in the future

We are already preparing for additional data supply obligations, for example for preventive use of spare capacities or replacement of standard load profiles by forecast/estimation values based on the actual prosumer behavior.

PSI SASO DSO 2.0

Module "GLDPM"

The energy transition results in higher utilization of the distribution networks. Continuous supply of energy is not possible with decentralized weather-dependent generation. Equal demand for the generated energy at all times of the day remains unlikely today as well as in the future.

Capacity calculation based on a standardized procedure for the electricity traded on the day-ahead and intra-day markets requires data exchange across networks. Under today's aspects, a transparent Europe-wide overview is absolutely necessary.

Since the beginning of 2018, the European transparency regulation requires all energy generators and plant operators to share their load and generation data with the upstream transmission network operators and to provide the corresponding equivalent network models.

What does this mean for you?

  • Generation schedules for conventional generation plants > 10MW and loads > 50MW must be provided to the adjacent transmission network operators.
  • Network data models must be provided for every hour of the day. They must be valid for the two following days.
  • The network models must include power flow scenarios which also consider the downstream networks.
  • The data acquisition must be documented to enable tracing. This includes all data sources, data paths, and data storage with appropriate information storage and retrieval.

Your benefits

  • Compliance with GLDPM requirements
  • Use of acquired data across multiple modules for stability calculation of the own network
  • Affordable installation by const-effective realization as standard application

     To top

    Module "SASO"

    Based on the new requirements for the distribution system operators imposed by GLDPM, PSI has examined other energy network developments in detail.

    With the expansion of renewable energies, the application "Security Assessment & System Optimization" (SASO) which was initially designed for transmission system operators now also provides substantial benefits to distribution system operators.

    DSO-specific features have been integrated in the SASO module which now provides you with an optimal basis for using the GLDPM data to ensure the stability of your high and medium voltage networks.

    Applications

    • Forecast calculation for high and medium voltage
    • Network reduction specifically by energy provider
    • Consideration of imported planned outage requests/scheduled  outages (switching steps) from the network control system or other systems for determining the future topology
    • Status visualization for creating and exporting forecast datasets (based on JFE technology)
    • Transmission of a summary status to the network control systems which can generate alarms

    Your benefits

    • Seamless handling of various file formats

    • Basis for additional/future network security applications

    Outlook

    • Visualization of future states in network diagrams and station diagrams
    • Contingency analysis
    • Short circuit calculation
    • Switching measures
    • Infeed management measures
    • Determination of the reactive power potential
    • Network loss forecast
    • Overhead line monitoring based on weather forecasts

     To top

    Module "PCOM+"

    The separate PCOM+ module is used for exchange and archiving of time series. The extendable communication center operates as bi-directional communication interface to other systems. PCOM+ makes the forecast data which are processed in the SASO module available for documentation purposes or other uses (such as look-ahead network monitoring with day-ahead or 2-day-ahead time horizon) in your network control system.

    Applications

    • Import interface for CGMES datasets which are provided by the network control system or other systems
    • Import interface for forecast infeed data
    • Import interface for load data in CSV format
    • Import interface for power plant schedules
    • Export of forecast datasets which are generated in the SASO module for the time horizons day-ahead and 2-day-ahead for the transmission system operator

    Your benefits

    • High performance input data processing
    • Versioned storage of time series
    • Overview of all communication processes
    • Expansion option for data exchange and time series management processes

     To top

    Module "Decision Support"

    With the increase of the decentralized energy generation, the importance of the usually static disconnection points in the network also increases. The "Decision support" module realizes dynamic optimization of the disconnection points which allows significantly better utilization of the entire medium and low voltage network while complying with the specified voltage bands. The objective of this optimization is to avoid additional network expansion measures.

    The "Decision support" module also provides support for network security. Intelligent energy networks require intelligent security applications for configuration of the field components as well as the management of the control center and the exchange of the required data. Even se-curity experts cannot easily detect slowly injected manipulations of the network. The AI algorithm developed by PSI FLS for pattern recognition detects irregularities which may appear irrelevant to human observers and which have no apparent effect on your current network status.

    Applikations

    • Dynamic disonnector optimization
    • Detection of manipulations

    Your benefits

    • Reduced network expansion cost

    • Increased network security

     To top

    Do you have questions about GLDPM and intelligent solutions for distribution system operators?

    Please contact us!

    Dr. Guido Remmers
    Manager Division DSO

    Phone +49 6021 366-337

    Source titel graphic: 3dkombinat | Adobe Stock

• PSI SASO DSO 2.0 - Datenaustausch mit Investitionssicherheit

    GLDPM bietet Ihnen die Chance zur Steigerung der Netzstabilität. Profitieren Sie von der zukunftssicheren Lösung der PSI!

"Generation and Load Data Provision Methodology" (GLDPM)

Zur Erhöhung der Versorgungssicherheit ist es notwendig die zur Verfügung stehenden Netzkapazitäten aktuell sowie für die Zukunft zu kennen. Hierzu ist eine umfassende Datenbasis notwendig, die einen europäischen Überblick ermöglicht.

Die deutschen Übertragungsnetzbetreiber (ÜNB) haben 2017, auf der Basis einer entsprechenden EU-Verordnung, den Beschluss gefasst, wie die Bereitstellung der Daten der Verteilnetze (Topologie, Erzeugungs- und Lastdaten) an die ÜNB erfolgen soll. Diese Methodik wird als "Generation and Load Data Provision Methodology" (GLDPM) bezeichnet. Seit Januar 2018 müssen die Verteilnetzbetreiber (VNB) diesen neuen Anforderungen nachkommen.

Der Datenaustausch zwischen Übertragungs- und Verteilnetzbetreibern ist wichtiger denn je!

Wie diese Anforderung zur Versorgungssicherheit beiträgt

Das Wissen um die verfügbaren Kapazitäten ist die Basis zur Einschätzung der Versorgungssicherheit und ggf. Ableitung von Maßnahmen. Die Übertragungsnetzbetreiber praktizieren schon seit einigen Jahren einen Datenaustausch zwischen den Unternehmen. Die Kapazitätsprognose ermöglicht zum Beispiel im Rahmen der Minutenreserve den Ausgleich von Frequenzabweichungen, bedingt durch volatile Erzeugung und Nachfrage.Der Ausbau der verteilten Energieerzeugung in der Nieder- bis in die Mittelspannung führt zeitweise zu einer Rückspeisung in die Netze der ÜNB's. Doch nur wenn den ÜNBs die gesamten Kapazitäten hinreichend bekannt sind, kann eine realistische Vorausschau erstellt und die Versorgungsqualität auch zukünftig in gewohntem Ausmaß erhalten werden.

Sehen Sie GLDPM als Chance - eine sinnvolle Weiterverwendung der geforderten Daten birgt das Potential zur Steigerung der Versorgungssicherheit Ihres Mittel- und Niederspannungsnetzes!



Mit PSI haben Sie einen kompetenten Partner an Ihrer Seite, um dem geforderten Datenaustausch gerecht zu werden.

Wir haben passend zu diesen Anforderungen eine zukunftsfähige Lösung entwickelt, die auch Ihnen als VNB von hohem Nutzen ist.

Unsere zukunftssichere Lösung

Zur Umsetzung der damit verbundenen Anforderungen ist es erforderlich, bestehende Leitsysteme zu erweitern und mit neuen Komponenten zu ergänzen. PSI hat in diesem Zusammenhang DSO 2.0 entwickelt und bietet Ihnen eine modulare, erweiterungsfähige und damit zukunftssichere Lösung an.

Komponente PSI SASO DSO 2.0

Datenbereitstellung

Modul "GLDPM"

Erweiterungsmodul für Ihr bestehendes PSIcontrol

Autopilot für Ihr Netz

Modul "SASO"

eigenständig, leitsystemunabhängig

Kommunikationszentrale & Zeitreihenmanagement

Modul "PCOM+"

eigenständig, leitsystemunabhängig

Erweiterung

Optimale multikriterielle Entscheidungsfindung

Modul "Decision Support"

eigenständig, leitsystemunabhängig

Mit PSI SASO DSO 2.0 gehen Sie investitionssicher in die Zukunft

Weitere Datenlieferverpflichtungen, die z. B. den präventive Einsatz von Flexibilitäten ermöglichen oder der Ersatz von Standardlastprofilen durch Prognose-/Abschätzungswerte basierend auf dem tatsächlichen "Prosumerverhalten", befinden sich bereits in der Planung.

Modul "GLDPM"

Die Energiewende führt zu einer erhöhten Auslastung der Verteilnetze. Eine kontinuierliche Bereitstellung von Energie ist bei dezentraler, wetterabhängiger Erzeugung nicht möglich. Ebenso ist eine zu allen Tageszeiten gleich bleibende Abnahme der erzeugten Energie heute ebenso wie in Zukunft eher unwahrscheinlich.

Um eine Kapazitätsberechnung der am Day-Ahead- und Intraday-Markt gehandelten Strommengen nach einem einheitlichen Verfahren zu ermöglichen, muss ein netzgebietsübergreifender Datenaustausch stattfinden. Ein transparenter, gesamteuropäischer Überblick ist dazu nach heutigen Gesichtspunkten unabdingbar.

Seit Anfang 2018 sind alle Energieerzeuger / Anlagenbetreiber gemäß der europäischen Transparenz-Verordnung dazu verpflichtet, Ihre Last- und Erzeugungsdaten mit den jeweils vorgelagerten Übertragungsnetzbetreibern zu teilen und entsprechende Ersatznetzmodelle zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Was bedeutet das für Sie?

  • Einsatzfahrpläne der konventionellen Erzeugungsanlagen >10MW und Lasten >50MW müssen den angrenzenden Übertragungsnetzbetreibern bereit gestellt werden.
  • Netzdatenmodelle für jede Stunde des Tages sind bereitzustellen. Deren Gültigkeit ist auch für die beiden Folgetage zu gewährleisten.
  • Die Netzmodelle müssen Leistungsflussszenarien beinhalten, in denen auch die jeweils nachgelagerten Netze berücksichtigt werden.
  • Die Datenerfassung ist nachvollziehbar zu dokumentieren. Betroffen hiervon sind alle Datenquellen, Datenwege und Datenhaltung/-speicher in geeigneter Archivierung.

Ihr Nutzen

  • Sie erfüllen die Anforderungen aus der "GLDPM"

  • Modul-übergreifende Nutzung der gewonnenen Daten für die Stabilitätsberechnung des eigenen Netzes
  • Erschwingliche Anschaffung durch kostenschonende Entwicklung als Standard-Applikation.

     Nach oben

    Modul "SASO"

    Aufgrund der neuen Anforderungen durch GLDPM an die Verteilnetzbetreiber hat PSI auch weitere Entwicklungen im Energienetz kritisch beleuchtet.

    Die von PSI anfangs ausschließlich für Übertragungsnetzbetreiber konzipierte Anwendung "Security Assessment & System Optimization" (SASO) ist mit dem Ausbau "Erneuerbarer Energien" nun auch für VNBs von hohem Nutzen.

    Das Modul SASO wurde auf VNB-spezifische Eigenschaften angepasst und bietet Ihnen eine optimale Grundlage, um die GLDPM-Daten auch für die Sicherstellung der Stabilität Ihres Hoch- und Mittelspannungsnetzes zu nutzen.

    Applikationen

    • Vorschaurechnung in der Hoch- und Mittelspannung
    • Energieträgerscharfe Netzreduktion
    • Berücksichtigung von importierten Schaltanträgen/Abschaltplanungen (Schaltschritte) aus dem Netzleitsystem oder aus anderen Systemen, zur Ermittlung der zukünftigen Topologie
    • Status-Visualisierung für die Erstellung und den Export der Prognosedatensätze (Nutzung der JFE-Technik)
    • Übertragung eines Summenstatus an das Netzleitsystem, der dort alamiert werden kann

    Ihr Nutzen

    • reibungsloser Umgang mit verschiedenen Dateiformaten

    • Grundlage für weitere/zukünftige Netzsicherheits-Applikationen

    Ausblick

    • Visualisierung zukünftiger Zustände in Netz- und Anlagenbildern
    • Ausfallvariantenrechnung
    • Kurzschlussrechnung
    • Schaltmaßnahmen
    • Einspeisemanagementmaßnahmen
    • Ermittlung des Blindleistungspotentials
    • Netzverlustprognose
    • Freileitungsmonitoring auf der Grundlage von Wetterprognosen

     Nach oben

    Modul "PCOM+"

    Das eigenständige Modul PCOM+ dient dem Austausch und der Archivierung von Zeitreihen. Die erweiterbare Kommunikationszentrale arbeitet als bidirektionale Kommunikationsschnittstelle zu anderen Systemen. PCOM+ ermöglicht eine Nutzung der im Modul "SASO" aufbereiteten Prognosedaten zu Dokumentationszwecken oder zur weiteren Verwendung (z.B. für eine vorausschauenden Netzüberwachung im Day-Ahead und 2-Day-Ahead Zeithorizont) in Ihrem Netzleitsystem.

    Applikationen

    • Importschnittstelle für CGMES Datensätze, die vom Netzleitsystem bzw. von anderen Systemen bereitgestellt werden
    • Importschnittstelle für prognostizierte Einspeisedaten
    • Importschnittstelle für Lastdaten im CSV-Format
    • Importschnittstelle für Kraftwerksfahrpläne
    • Export der im Modul SASO erzeugten Prognosedatensätze für die Zeithorizonte Day-Ahead und 2-Day-Ahead zum Übertragungsnetzbetreiber

    Ihr Nutzen

    • Performante Eingangsdatenverarbeitung
    • Versionierte Speicherung von Zeitreihen
    • Übersicht über alle Kommunikationsvorgänge
    • Erweiterungsmöglichkeit für Datenaustausch- und Zeitreihenverwaltungsprozesse

     Nach oben

    Modul "Decision Support"

    Mit der Zunahme der dezentralen Energieerzeugung steigt auch die Bedeutung der üblicherweise statisch festgelegten Trennstellen im Netz. Im Modul "Decision Support" wird eine dynamische Optimierung der Trennstellen realisiert und ermöglicht damit eine deutlich bessere Auslastung des gesamten Mittel- und Niederspannungsnetzes unter Einhaltung der vorgeschriebenen Spannungsbänder. Ziel dieser Optimierung ist die Vermeidung zusätzlicher Netzausbaumaßnahmen.

    Weitere Unterstützung bietet "Decision Support" hinsichtlich Netzsicherheit. Intelligente Energienetze benötigen intelligente Security-Applikationen, dies betrifft die Konfiguration der Komponenten "im Feld" ebenso wie die Steuerung aus der Leitwarte oder den Austausch der benötigten Daten. Schleichende Manipulationen am Netz sind selbst von erfahrenen Security-Experten auf den ersten Blick nicht erkennbar. Mit dem von PSI FLS entwickelten KI-Algorithmus zur Mustererkennung werden Unregelmäßigkeiten auch dann erkannt, wenn sie dem menschlichen Betrachter irrelevant erscheinen und sich augenscheinlich nicht auf Ihren aktuellen Netzzustand auswirken.

    Applikationen

    • Dynamische Trennstellenoptimierung
    • Manipulationserkennung

    Ihr Nutzen

    • Kosteneinsparung im Netzausbau

    • Erhöhung der Netzsicherheit

     Nach oben

    Fragen zur GLDPM und zu intelligenten Lösungen für Verteilnetzbetreiber?

    Sprechen Sie uns an!

    Dr. Guido Remmers
    Divisionsleiter Verteilnetz

    Tel. +49 6021 366-337

    Quelle Titelbild: 3dkombinat | Adobe Stock